posthumanism

event | Colloquium

IN-PROGRESS… | COLLOQUIUM

  1. Forschung in Kunst, Geistes- und Naturwissenschaften
  2. Mit Daphne Dragona und WhiteFeather Hunter
12. Juli 2022

Das Kolloquium richtet sich an ein internationales, interdisziplinäres Forschungspublikum, um vergangene, aktuelle oder zukünftige Projekte von Künstler:innen, Wissenschaftler:innen, Kurator:innen oder Herausgeber:innen aus den Bereichen Kunst, Geistes- und Naturwissenschaften vorzustellen und zu diskutieren.

event | Performance

HACKERS, MAKERS, THINKERS

  1. Holobiont: Relics from the Revolution | Cyanotoxic Romance
  2. Performance | Cammack Lindsey mit Hanita Firoozmand
7. Juli 2022

Die Performance zeigt Auszüge aus Kompositionen von Cyanotoxic Romance, einem artenübergreifenden Musiktheaterstück über Liebe und Beziehungen in Zeiten der Prekarität, das die Symbiose zwischen einer intersektionalen Arbeiterklasse und toxischen Cyanobakterien (bekannt als Blaualgen) inmitten der Revolution weiter imaginiert.

event | Reading Club

Inspired by…

  1. Reading Club
  2. Mit Gast-Künstlerin Tina Ribarits
28. Juni 2022

Inspired by… ist eine Veranstaltungsreihe, ein hybrides Format, das sich aus Lesegruppe und Künstler:innengesprächen zusammensetzt. In jeder Sitzung wählt ein:e eingeladene:r Künstler:in einen bestimmten Text aus, der für die jeweilige künstlerische Praxis oder ein Projekt inspirierend ist, das sie / er auch vorstellt.

event | Performance

HACKERS, MAKERS, THINKERS

  1. Virophilia
  2. Performance | Pei-Ying Ling + Soydivision
11. Juni 2022

Die Performance ist die experimentelle Version des Projekts Virophilia, das die futuristischen Möglichkeiten der Verwendung von Viren in kulinarischen Erlebnissen erforscht – ein Experiment mit alternativen Perspektiven durch Essen, Trinken und Geschichtenerzählen.

event | Workshop

HACKERS, MAKERS, THINKERS

  1. Khipu Dialogues
  2. Workshop | Constanza Piña Pardo
25. Mai 2022

Der Workshop ist ein offenes Gespräch über Constanzas Khipu-Forschung, die Ungewissheit der Vergangenheit und eine rituelle Verbindung mit den alten Technologien Südamerikas. Beginnend bei Art Laboratory Berlin werden wir originale Khipus in den Archiven des Ethnologischen Museums erforschen.

event | Workshop

Hackers, Makers, Thinkers

  1. Almost Nonhuman (Berlin)
  2. Workshop | Interspecifics
7. - 8. Mai 2022

Das internationale Kunst-Forschungs-Kollektiv Interspecifics lädt ein zum Workshop zur kollektiven Erschaffung spekulativer posthumanistischer Szenarien und zum gemeinsamen Aufbau von Geschichten, die unseren Übergang vom Anthropozän zur transversalen Inklusivität des Symbiozäns unterstützen können.

event | Residenz

Signs of the Times

  1. Kunst-Residenz
  2. Karolina Żyniewicz
10. Feburar - 15. Februar 2022

Während ihrer Residenz im ALB wird die Künstlerin Karolina Żyniewicz den Ausstellungsraum für ihr neues Projekt „Signs of the Times“ nutzen: Nachdem die Künstlerin in Berlin zahlreiche Masken gesammelt hatte, begann sie, Menschen zu interviewen und mit ihnen über ihre individuellen Maskenerfahrungen zu sprechen.

event | Walk & Talk

DIY Hack the Panke

  1. Walk & Talk
  2. Mit Mitgliedern des Kunst-Naturwissenschafts-Kollektivs
31. Oktober 2021

Es treffen sich die Mitglieder des Kollektivs gemeinsam mit dem Publikum zu einem Spaziergang entlang der Panke und sprechen über ihre bisherige Forschung am Fluss, seine Flora, Fauna und Ökologie. Wir geben auch einen Ausblick auf unser kommendes DIY/ DIWO-Programm für 2022.

posthumanism

event | Reading Club

Inspired By…

  1. Reading Club
  2. With Guest Artists Rice Brewing Sisters Club (RBSC)
3 May 2022

Inspired by… is an event series, a hybrid format derived from reading group and artist talk formats. In each session, an invited artist will choose a specific text or excerpt from a book that was inspirational for the artist’s practice and/or a particular project that the artist will introduce.

event | Workshop

Hackers, Makers, Thinkers

  1. Almost Nonhuman (Berlin)
  2. Workshop | Interspecifics
7 - 8 May, 2022

The international art research collective Interspecifics invites to a workshop for the collective creation of speculative post-humanist scenarios and build stories together that may assist our transition from the Anthropocene to the transversal inclusivity of the Symbiocene.

event | Colloquium

In Progress… | Colloquium

  1. Research in Art, Science and Humanities
  2. With Fara Peluso and James Whitehead
12 April 2022

The Colloquium addresses an international interdisciplinary research audience to present and discuss past, present or future projects by artists, scholars, curators or editors from the fields of art, science and the humanities, focussing on the work-in-progress.

event | Colloquium

In Progress… | Colloquium

  1. Research in Art, Science and Humanities
  2. With Kat Austen and Alison Sperling
1 March 2022

The Colloquium addresses an international interdisciplinary research audience to present and discuss past, present or future projects by artists, scholars, curators or editors from the fields of art, science and the humanities, focussing on the work-in-progress.

event | Reading Club, Reading Club

Inspired by…

  1. Reading Club
  2. With Guest Artist Cammack Lindsey
22 March, 2022

Inspired by… is an event series, a hybrid format derived from reading group and artist talk formats. In each session, an invited artist will choose a specific text or excerpt from a book that was inspirational for the artist’s practice and/or a particular project that the artist will introduce.

event | Residency

Signs of the Times

  1. Artist Residency
  2. Karolina Żyniewicz
10 January - 15 February 2022

During her residency at ALB artist Karolina Żyniewicz will use the exhibition space for her new project “Signs of the Times”: After having collecting numerous masks in Berlin, the artists started to interview people and communicate with them about their individual mask experience.

event | Talk

Under the viral shadow

  1. Living with the Virus
  2. Online Talk | Caitlin Berrigan, WhiteFeather Hunter, Sebastian Cocioba
18 November 2021

As we face the prospect of the SarsCov-2 virus becoming endemic for the foreseeable future we ask what does “Living with the Virus” mean for us and individuals and as a society. We have asked three artists working at the borders of art and the life sciences to talk about how viral infection, contagion and potential cure has affected their lives and work.

event | Talk

Under the viral shadow

  1. Viral Geographies
  2. Online Talk | Sybille Neumeyer, Karolina Żyniewicz
25 November 2021

The event explores the biopolitics in our current age of pandemic. The online discussion welcomes artists Sybille Neumeyer and Karolina Żyniewicz to talk about their artistic research focusing on the virus in general as well as the impact of the current pandemic in their artistic practice.

event | Walk & Talk

DIY Hack the Panke

  1. Walk & Talk
  2. With members of the art science collective
31 October 2021

Members of the collective will meet for a walk along the Panke river, together with the public, to talk about their previous research on the river, its flora, fauna and ecologies. We will also give a preview of our upcoming DIY/ DIWO program for 2022.

event | Conference

Nonhuman Agents in art, culture and theory

  1. Interdisciplinary Conference
24 - 26 November 2017

The conference takes into account recent philosophical approaches which question anthropocentrism. We will redefine intelligence (human, animal and plant intelligence), agency and sentience. Exhibiting artists as well as scholars from humanities and science will debate together.

Read More