Ausstellung

Under the Viral Shadow

  1. Networks in the Age of Technoscience and Infection
  2. Anna Dumitriu | Alex May | Benjamin Bacon | Gene Kogan | Sarah Grant | Vivian Xu
Ausstellung

Paired Immunity

  1. Marta de Menezes & Luís Graça
Ausstellung

Swarms, Robots and Postnature

  1. Käthe Wenzel | So Kanno | Sofia Crespo

Die mehrfach preisgekrönte Kunst- und Forschungsplattform Art Laboratory Berlin (ALB) präsentiert interdisziplinäre Kunstprojekte in einem internationalen Kontext. Unser Hauptziel ist die Präsentation, Forschung, Publikation und Diskussion von zeitgenössischer Kunst an der Schnittstelle von Kunst, Wissenschaft und Technologie.

News

+++++++ Willkommen zu „Under the Viral Shadow. Netzwerke im Zeitalter von Technik und Infektion“ mit einer Gruppenausstellung, mehreren Workshops und einer Online-Konferenz am 9. Oktober. Weitere Informationen über dieses neue Projekt erfahren Sie hier. +++++++ Wir freuen uns bekannt zu geben, dass Theresa Schuberts Projekt Sound for Fungi. Homage to Indeterminacy eine Honorary Mention beim Prix Ars Electronica 2021 in der Kategorie „Artificial Intelligence & Life Art“ erhalten hat. Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

Aktuell

Ausstellung

Under the Viral Shadow

  1. Networks in the Age of Technoscience and Infection
  2. Anna Dumitriu | Alex May | Benjamin Bacon | Gene Kogan | Sarah Grant | Vivian Xu
28. August – 10. Oktober 2021

In der Gruppenausstellung sind international renommierte Künstler:innen wie Anna Dumitriu, Alex May, Benjamin Bacon, Gene Kogan, Sarah Grant und Vivian Xu vertreten. Die Arbeiten verstehen sich als künstlerische Recherche an der Schnittstelle des Biologischen und Technologischen…

Mehr lesen
Ausstellung

Paired Immunity

  1. Marta de Menezes & Luís Graça
30. Oktober – 12. Dezember 2021

Das Immunsystem kann als ein sechster Sinn angesehen werden, der unsere Zusammensetzung und die Außenwelt identifiziert und unterscheidet. Die Arbeit Anti-Marta geht über die Arbeit Immortality for Two hinaus, in der die Künstlerin und der Wissenschaftler die Grenzen ihrer Identität hinterfragen.

Mehr lesen
Ausstellung

Swarms, Robots and Postnature

  1. Käthe Wenzel | So Kanno | Sofia Crespo
1. Mai – 27. Juni 2021

Die Ausstellung präsentiert drei forschungsbasierte künstlerische Positionen von Käthe Wenzel, So Kanno und Sofia Crespo, die sich mit der Schnittstelle von Biologischem und Maschinellem, mit Schwarmverhalten und der Hinterfragung des traditionellen Konzepts von „Natur“ beschäftigen.

Mehr lesen
Publikation | Anthologie
  1. Buchpublikation | TU Berlin Hochschulverlag
2018 – 2020

Das Projekt Mind the Fungi ist ein Citizen Science STEAM-Forschungsprojekt, das aus der Kooperation der Fachgebiete Angewandte und Molekulare Mikrobiologie und Bioverfahrenstechnik der TU Berlin und der Kunst- und Forschungsplattform Art Laboratory Berlin entstanden ist. Die wissenschaftlichen und künstlerischen Wege im Projekt Mind the Fungi, die wir gemeinsam mit der Öffentlichkeit von 2018 bis 2020 einschließlich der Art & Design Residencies gegangen sind, können nun in diesem Buch in Text und Bild nachgezeichnet werden. Es sollte den Bürger:innen eine Möglichkeit zur wissenschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit in der Pilzbiotechnologie bieten.

Mehr lesen
Forschung

Mind the Fungi

  1. Art + Science Forschungsprojekt
2018 – 2020

Das Projekt Mind the Fungi widmet sich der Erforschung heimischer Pilze und aktueller Pilzbiotechnologie und erweitert wissenschaftliche Forschung mit künstlerischer und designbasierter Forschung sowie Citizen Science. Ziel ist es, neue Ideen und Technologien für pilz- und flechtenbasierte Materialien zu entwickeln.

Mehr lesen
Forschung

DIY Hack the Panke

  1. Art + Science Forschungsprojekt
2018 – laufend

Die Art Science Gruppe DIY Hack the Panke hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den Fluss Panke auf lebende Organismen zu untersuchen und seine komplexe Geschichte der menschlichen Nutzung kritisch zu beleuchten. Wir bieten öffentliche Workshops zu Themen wie Flussflora, -fauna und Mikrobiologie; Biomaterial und künstlerische Forschung; Mikroplastik und mehr.

Mehr lesen

Abonnieren

Exhibition

Under the Viral Shadow

  1. Networks in the Age of Technoscience and Infection
  2. Anna Dumitriu | Alex May | Benjamin Bacon | Gene Kogan | Sarah Grant | Vivian Xu
Exhibition

Paired Immunity

  1. Marta de Menezes & Luís Graça
Exhibition

Swarms, Robots and Postnature

  1. Käthe Wenzel | So Kanno | Sofia Crespo

The multiple award winning art and research platform Art Laboratory Berlin (ALB) presents interdisciplinary art projects in an international context. Our main goal is the presentation, research, publication and mediation of contemporary art at the interface of art, science and technology.

News

+++++++ Welcome to “Under the Viral Shadow. Networks in the Age of Technoscience and Infection” with a group exhibition, several workshops and an online conference on 9 October. More information about this new project here. +++++++ We are very happy to announce that Theresa Schubert’s project Sound for Fungi. Homage to Indeterminacy received an Honorary Mention at Prix Ars Electronica 2021 in the category “Artificial Intelligence & Life Art”. Congratulations!

Current

Exhibition

Under the Viral Shadow

  1. Networks in the Age of Technoscience and Infection
  2. Anna Dumitriu | Alex May | Benjamin Bacon | Gene Kogan | Sarah Grant | Vivian Xu
28 August – 10 October 2021

The group exhibition will feature internationally renowned artists such as Anna Dumitriu, Alex May, Benjamin Bacon, Gene Kogan, Sarah Grant, and Vivian Xu. The works are understood as artistic research on the interface of the biological and the technological…

Read more
Exhibition

Paired Immunity

  1. Marta de Menezes & Luís Graça
30 October – 12 December 2021

The immune system can be seen as a sixth sense that identifies and discriminates our composition and the outside world. The work Anti-Marta extends on Immortality for Two, where the artist and scientist questioned the limits and understanding of their identity.

Read more
Exhibition

Swarms, Robots and Postnature

  1. Käthe Wenzel | So Kanno | Sofia Crespo
1 May – 27 June 2021

The exhibition Swarms, Robots and Postnature presents three research based artistic positions by Käthe Wenzel, So Kanno and Sofia Crespo exploring the interface of the biological and the machine, on swarm behaviour, and questioning the traditional concept of “nature”.

Read more
Publication | Anthology
  1. Book Publication | TU Berlin University Press
December 2020

The project Mind the Fungi is a Citizen Science STEAM research project, which resulted from the cooperation of the Departments of Applied and Molecular Microbiology and Bioprocess Engineering of the TU Berlin and the art and research platform Art Laboratory Berlin. The scientific and artistic paths in the project Mind the Fungi, which we followed together with the public from 2018 to 2020, including the Art & Design Residencies, can now be traced in text and images in this book. It was intended to provide citizens with an opportunity for scientific collaboration in fungal biotechnology.

Read more
Research

Mind the Fungi

  1. Art + Science Research Project
2018-2020

The project Mind the Fungi is dedicated to the research of local mushrooms and current fungal biotechnology expanding scientific research with artistic and design-based research and citizen science. The aim is to develop new ideas and technologies for mushroom and lichen-based materials.

Read more
Research

DIY Hack the Panke

  1. Art + Science Research Project
2018 – ongoing

The art science group DIY Hack the Panke aims to explore the Panke river for living organisms and critically examine its complex history of human use. We offer public workshops on topics such as river flora, fauna and microbiology; bio matter as artistic research; microplastics and more.

Read more

Subscribe